Women’s rugby has been a tradition at the University of North Carolina for the past 23 years and embodies teamwork, athleticism, commitment, and rugby excellence. As a club sport, the team does not receive the same monetary support that varsity sports receive from the University. A sponsorship from your business or a personal donation would greatly help us continue our rugby legacy. All donations are tax deductible and will directly help the team.

If you would like to make a direct donation through PayPal click here:


Corporate Sponsors

Hickory Tavern


Hickory Tavern
370-110 East Main Street
Carrboro, NC 27510

Individual Sponsors

Gold Sponsors ($250 or more)

Scott Conway
Jennifer Knox
Dharmesh Sethi

Silver Sponsors ($100 to $249)

M. C. Elvis Oxley
Payce Madden
Catie King
Leah Mackie
Inga Russo
Gary Davis
Elizabeth Sherling
Stephen Lutton
Joan Lutton
Stephanie Carey

Bronze Sponsors ($50 to $99)

Kristen Oliver
Berkeley Loftin
Lindsay Miller
Tyler Miranda
Milton Leeman
Michael Steigerwald
Donald Lutton

If you would like to become a sponsor or make a donation, you can learn about sponsoring UNCWRFC, make a donation, or contact our Fundraising Chair Alicia Wood at ajw1115@email.unc.edu for more information. All donations are tax deductible. We thank you for your support!